The Hague University of Applied Sciences

The Hague University, Johanna Westerdijkplein, The Hague, Netherlands

Update your status of the university

established Established :


campus University Type and Campus :

University of Applied Sciences ; Multiple campuses

The Hague University of Applied Sciences (Dutch: De Haagse Hogeschool) is a university of applied sciences and community higher professional education institute with its campuses located in and around The Hague in the Randstad metropolitan region in the west of the Netherlands. The city is the Dutch seat of government and home to many major international legal, security and peace institutions. Since the university was founded in 1987 it has expanded to four campuses in the near-side cities of The Hague, Delft and Zoetermeer. The main campus in The Hague is located behind The Hague Hollands Spoor railway station by the Laakhaven Canal.

Quick facts

Motto: Developing Talent, Commitment, Experience

Endowment: N/A

Administrative staff: 1,947

Students: 25,206

Undergraduates: N/A

Postgraduates: N/A

Male students N/A Female students

Gender ratio (in %)


International students


Students : Staff ratio