Wright State University

Fairborn, OH, United States

Update your status of the university

established Established :


campus University Type and Campus :


Wright State University is a public research university near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base in Fairborn, Ohio, United States, a suburb of Dayton. Originally operating as a branch campus for Ohio State University and Miami University, Wright State became independent in 1967. Its name honors aviation pioneers the Wright brothers, who were local residents. In 1969, a 173-acre (70 ha) branch campus opened on the shore of Grand Lake St. Marys in Celina, Ohio.

Quick facts

Motto: N/A

Endowment: $92.2 million as of 2015

Administrative staff: 1,906

Students: 18,059

Undergraduates: 13,710

Postgraduates: 4,349

Male students N/A Female students

Gender ratio (in %)


International students


Students : Staff ratio




Hey, ask a question or start a discussion here

Choose your question type:

Q/A Profile evaluation Poll Interview experience
Haseena Shaik

Haseena Shaik

User medal  0

Haseena Shaik has received admit to Wright State University

Received admit for B Pharm Administration Masters in Pharmacology and Toxicology in Wright State Uni...


Saritha Bojjapuri

Saritha Bojjapuri

User medal  0

Saritha Bojjapuri has applied to Wright State University

Applied for Master's Computer Science in Wright State University for August, 2021 intake. The applic...


Lakshmi Prasanna Meduri

Lakshmi Prasanna Meduri

User medal  0

Lakshmi Prasanna Meduri has received admit to Wright State University

Received admit for Masters Computer Science in Wright State University for January, 2021 intake. The...


Do you work for this organisation?

Start managing your school's profile and gain access to marketing tools and analytics reports.

Request Access
Join the largest Study Abroad community      Log in      Sign up