University of Botswana

University of Botswana, Mobuto Drive, Gaborone, Botswana

Update your status of the university

established Established :


campus University Type and Campus :


The University of Botswana or UB was established in 1982 as the first institution of higher education in Botswana. The university has four campuses: two in the capital city Gaborone, one in Francistown, and another in Maun. The university is divided into six faculties: Business, Education, Engineering, Humanities, Science and Social Sciences.

Quick facts

Motto: Education is a Shield

Endowment: P334 million(US $50million)

Administrative staff: N/A

Students: 15,484

Undergraduates: 14,093

Postgraduates: 1,445

Male students N/A Female students

Gender ratio (in %)


International students


Students : Staff ratio



No discussions right now. Be the first one to start.

Hey, ask a question or start a discussion here

Choose your question type:

Q/A Profile evaluation Poll Interview experience