University of KwaZulu - Natal

University of KwaZulu - Natal

University of KwaZulu-Natal Westville Campus, University Road, Westville, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Update your status of the university

established Established :

1 January 2004

campus University Type and Campus :

5 campuses

The University of KwaZulu-Natal or UKZN is a university with five campuses in the province of KwaZulu-Natal in South Africa. It was formed on 1 January 2004 after the merger between the University of Natal and the University of Durban-Westville.

Quick facts

Motto: N/A

Endowment: N/A

Administrative staff: 1,472

Students: 37,850

Undergraduates: 24,897

Postgraduates: 3,807

Male students 42 : 58 Female students

Gender ratio (in %)


International students


Students : Staff ratio

Performance Analysis

International Outlook
Research Citations
Industry income



Hey, ask a question or start a discussion here

Choose your question type:

Q/A Profile evaluation Poll Interview experience
Do you work for this organisation?

Start managing your school's profile and gain access to marketing tools and analytics reports.

Request Access
Join our Global Study Abroad community      Log in      Sign up