Helen Hay Whitney Foundation

Helen Hay Whitney Foundation, Squadron Boulevard, New City, NY, United States

established Established :


The Helen Hay Whitney Foundation, established by Joan Whitney (Mrs. Charles S. Payson) in 1943, awards the "Helen Hay Whitney Postdoctoral Fellowship" for support postdoctoral research in the biomedical sciences. The foundation was established in New York in 1943 by Joan Whitney Payson in cooperation with the estate planning of her mother, Helen Hay Whitney (1875-1944). Currently the Foundation awards 20 fellowships per year. The award is one of four highly competitive postdoctoral awards in the life sciences, and many of North America's leading scientists and medical researchers were supported in the early stages of their career by the Whitney Foundation. Members of the Scientific Advisory Committee have included: Barbara Meyer Erin O'Shea Matthew Scharff Daniel Kahne Thomas Jessell Stephen C. Harrison Julie Theriot Jonathan Weissman S. Lawrence Zipursky Notable fellows have included: Eric J. Ackerman David Agard Ronald A. Albright David J. Anderson Karen M. Arndt Cornelia Bargmann Margaret Baron Mary Anne Berberich Elizabeth Chen Stephen Dinardo Stanley Fields Steven Finkel Andrew Fire Stephen C. Harrison Richard Henderson Tyler Jacks Wendell Lim Santa J. Ono Susan Parkhurst Stanley Perlman Gerald M. Rubin Rao Yi Keith Yamamoto Robert Weinberg



No discussions right now. Be the first one to start.

Hey, ask a question or start a discussion here

Choose your question type:

Q/A Profile evaluation Poll Interview experience

Do you work for this organisation?

Start managing your school's profile and gain access to marketing tools and analytics reports.

Request Access
Join the largest Study Abroad community      Log in      Sign up