Government of Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka

established Established :


The Government of Sri Lanka (GoSL) is a semi-presidential system determined by the Sri Lankan Constitution. The Constitution of Sri Lanka has been the constitution of the island nation of Sri Lanka since its original promulgation by the National State Assembly on 7 September 1978. It is Sri Lanka's second republican constitution and its third constitution since the country's independence (as Ceylon) in 1948. As of April 2015, it has been formally amended 19 times.